Alabama Board of Funeral Service
Application for Permanent License

Funeral Director and/or Embalmer License by Reciprocity Checklist
All applicants for a funeral director and/or embalmers license by Reciprocity in the State of Alabama must have met all the
following criteria. If the applicant cannot answer "Yes" to all the following the applicant is not eligible for licensure.
Yes | | No ‘ ‘ Requirements

Completed Application

Over 18 years of age

Good Moral Character

U.S. Citizen

High School Graduate or Equivalent

Citizenship Documentation

Licensing Fee ($250.00 per license)

Certification of Licensure from state seeking licensure by Reciprocity from

Graduate of an accredited mortuary school or college, or have completed a certificate program in Funeral Arts at an
accredited Mortuary School or College, or Bachelor Degree from an accredited College (Funeral Directors only)
Certified Transcript from Mortuary School or College (sent directly to the Board from the school or college)

Certified passing scores on the National Board Arts and Science Exams (if applicable) (sent directly to the Board from

The Conference)

Certified passing scores on the State Board Exam(s) (if applicable) (sent directly to the Board from The Conference) Certified
passing score on the Alabama Law Exam

Completed background check application (Will be mailed separately to applicant)

Background check fee

Two complete sets of fingerprint cards (Will be mailed separately to applicant)
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Completed Background Disclosure (Will be mailed separately to applicant)

*To constitute a passing score the applicant shall earn a score of at least 75.

**|f the applicant has been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor, the applicant must have the certified records from the court in
which the conviction occurred sent to the following address:

Alabama Board of Funeral Service

P O Box 309522
Montgomery, AL 36130
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