PHYSICAL ADDRESS: 4276 Lomac Street Montgomery, Alabama 36106

WEBSITE: www.fsb.alabama.gov

E-MAIL ADDRESS: info@fsb.alabama.gov



MAILING ADDRESS: Post Office Box 309522 Montgomery, Alabama 36130

OFFICE TELEPHONE NUMBER: 334-242-4049

FAX NUMBER: 334-353-7988

APPLICATION FOR NEW BRANCH REGISTRATION CHECKLIST

MET	REQUIRED QUALIFICATIONS
	Certificate of Authority registering the branch must have at least one (1) registered Preneed Sales Agent
	Entity being registered as the branch must have at least one (1) licensed funeral director and be a licensed funeral establishment, or must be a cemetery authority
	Each named person in the application must be at least of the legal age of majority for the State of Alabama
	The entity being registered as the branch and each named person in the application must be in good standing with the Alabama Board of Funeral Services
	Each named person in the application must <u>NOT</u> have any felony or misdemeanor convoctions that relate to any activity regulated by Chapter 13 of Title 43 of the Code of Alabama 1975
	Each named person in the application must <u>NOT</u> have committed crimes involving moral turpitude as defined by Chapter 13 of Title 43 of the Code of Alabama 1975
	Each named person in the application must be of good moral character
	Each named person in the application must submit to a background check
SUMBITTED	REQUIRED DOCUMENTS
	Application completed in its entirety
	Any documentation regarding questions 1 through 6 of the application (if applicable)
	Any documentation regarding questions 7 through 10 of the application (if applicable)
	Proof of Citizenship as selected in the Beason-Hammon Citicenship Application for each named person in the application
	Application to Review Alabama Criminal History Record Information Application completed in its entirety for each named person in the application
	Two complete sets of fingerprints per each named person in the application
PAID	REQUIRED FEES
	Application Fee of \$198.00
	Background Check Fee of \$38.25 (One fee per person even if applying for multiple licenses at the same time)
	Preneed Sales Agent application Fee of \$33.00 per application (if applicable)

· Questions regarding an application should be emailed to info@fsb.alabama.gov or through our website: www.fsb.alabama.gov > About Us > Contact Us

· If the applicant has been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor, the applicant must request **<u>CERTIFIED</u>** records be mailed to the Board from the court in which the conviction occurred. Mail to P.O. Box 309522, Montgomery, Alabama 36130

 \cdot All fees may be combined in one form of payment (cash, check, money order, cashier's check, or credit card)

 $\cdot\,$ The selling of preneed shall not be authorized prior to issuance of the Certificate of Authority by the Board.