
Preneed Sales Agent application Fee of $33.00 per application (if applicable)

PAID

Branch Registrant Application Fee of $198.00 per application (if applicable)

Background Check Fee of $38.25 (One fee per person even if applying for multiple licenses at the same time)

Application Fee of $198.00

REQUIRED FEES

MET

Entity must meet minimum equity requirement of $10,000.00

Each named person in the application must NOT have any felony or misdemeanor convoctions that relate to any activity regulated by 
Chapter 13 of Title 43 of the Code of Alabama 1975

Entity must have at least one (1) registered Preneed Sales Agent

REQUIRED QUALIFICATIONS

Each named person in the application must submit to a background check

Entity must have at least one (1) licensed funeral director and be a licensed funeral establishment, or must be a cemetery authority

The entity and each named person in the application must be in good standing with the Alabama Board of Funeral Services

REQUIRED DOCUMENTS

Two complete sets of fingerprints per each named person in the application

Proof of Citizenship as selected in the Beason-Hammon Citicenship Application for each named person in the application

The entity's most recent full and complete financial statement

Any documentation regarding questions 7 through 10 of the application (if applicable)

Any documentation regarding questions 1 through 6 of the application (if applicable)

Application completed in its entirety

Application to Review Alabama Criminal History Record Information Application completed in its entirety for each named person in the 
application

SUMBITTED

·  All fees may be combined in one form of payment (cash, check, money order, cashier's check, or credit card)
·  The selling of preneed shall not be authorized prior to issuance of the Certificate of Authority by the Board.

PHYSICAL ADDRESS:
4276 Lomac Street
Montgomery, Alabama 36106

WEBSITE:
www.fsb.alabama.gov

E-MAIL ADDRESS:
info@fsb.alabama.gov

MAILING ADDRESS:
Post Office Box 309522

Montgomery, Alabama 36130

OFFICE TELEPHONE NUMBER:
334-242-4049

FAX NUMBER:
334-353-7988

APPLICATION FOR NEW CERTIFICATE OF AUTHORITY
CHECKLIST

·  Questions regarding an application should be emailed to info@fsb.alabama.gov or through our website:  www.fsb.alabama.gov > About Us > 
Contact Us

·  If the applicant has been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor, the applicant must request CERTIFIED records be mailed to the Board from the 
court in which the conviction occurred.  Mail to P.O. Box 309522, Montgomery, Alabama 36130

Each named person in the application must be at least of the legal age of majority for the State of Alabama

Each named person in the application must NOT have committed crimes involving moral turpitude as defined by Chapter 13 of Title 43 of 
the Code of Alabama 1975

Each named person in the application must be of good moral character


	New COA Checklist

