PHYSICAL ADDRESS: 4276 Lomac Street Montgomery, Alabama 36106

WEBSITE: www.fsb.alabama.gov

E-MAIL ADDRESS: info@fsb.alabama.gov



MAILING ADDRESS: Post Office Box 309522 Montgomery, Alabama 36130

OFFICE TELEPHONE NUMBER: 334-242-4049

FAX NUMBER: 334-353-7988

## NEW PRENEED SALES AGENT REGISTRATION CHECKLIST

| MET       | REQUIRED QUALIFICATIONS  |
|-----------|--|
|           | Applicant must be at least 18 years of age   |
|           | Applicant must be in good standing with the Alabama Board of Funeral Services  |
|           | Applicant must NOT have any felony or misdemeanor convoctions that relate to any activity regulated by Chapter 13 of Title 43 of the Code of Alabama 1975  |
|           | Applicant must NOT have committed crimes involving moral turpitude as defined by Chapter 13 of Title 43 of the Code of Alabama 1975  |
|           | Applicant must be of good moral character  |
|           | Applicant must submit to the Alabama Board of Funeral Services on a form swonr to by the applicant, his or her name, date of birth, social security number, and two complete sets of fingerprints for completion of a criminal history background check. |
| SUMBITTED | REQUIRED DOCUMENTS   |
|           | Application completed in its entirety  |
|           | Any documentation regarding questions 1 through 5 of the application (if applicable)   |
|           | Proof of Citizenship as selected in the Beason-Hammon Citicenship Application  |
|           | Application to Review Alabama Criminal History Record Information Application completed in its entirety  |
|           | Two complete sets of fingerprints  |
| PAID      | REQUIRED FEES  |
|           | Application Fee of \$33.00 per additional registration   |
|           | Background Check Fee of \$38.25 (One fee per person even if applying for multiple licenses at the same time)   |

· Questions regarding an application should be emailed to info@fsb.alabama.gov or through our website: www.fsb.alabama.gov > About Us > Contact Us

· If the applicant has been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor, the applicant must request **<u>CERTIFIED</u>** records be mailed to the Board from the court in which the conviction occurred. Mail to P.O. Box 309522, Montgomery, Alabama 36130

 $\cdot$  All fees may be combined in one form of payment (cash, check, money order, cashier's check, or credit card).

· The selling of preneed shall not be authorized prior to issuance of the Preneed Sales Agent license by the Board.